The Office of Financial Planning and Analysis (FP&A) is responsible for the strategic development of the University's operating and capital plans, long-term plans, variance analysis, management reporting and resource allocation, consistent with established priorities and effective fiscal and operational management.  The team is also responsible for the organizational development and functional oversight of business operations within the academic units and centers; the development of the composite fringe benefit rates proposal for federal agencies and the maintenance and setup of the tuition pricing matrix.

We're here to help!

The FP&A team serves the Univerisity community in various capacities. Below you will find each of our areas of support, and a primary contact to assist you. If you have any questions or need more information, please visit the contact page for general inquiry mailboxes.


Aintzane Celaya

Associate VP & Chief Budget Officer, Financial Planning & Analysis
a.celaya@miami.edu
(305) 284-4969


Andreina Zambrano

Assistant VP, Financial Planning & Analysis
a.zambrano2@miami.edu
(305) 284-1139


Financial Planning

Raul Garcia

Director, Financial Planning & Analysis
rng31@miami.edu
(305) 284-1125


Janelle Cue (Rodriguez) 

Sr. Financial Analyst
j.rodriguez41@miami.edu
(305) 284-6531


Fei Yu

Sr. Financial Analyst
fxy125@miami.edu
(305) 284-6779

 

Gustavo da Cunha

Financial Analyst
gad159@miami.edu

Emilio Benincasa

Sr. Financial Analyst
ebenincasa@miami.edu



Capital Planning

Saori Kodama

Director, Finance - Capital Planning
skodama@miami.edu
(305) 284-6647


John Cantalupo

Sr. Manager, Finance
j.cantalupo@umiami.edu
(305) 284-3689


Michelle Zaldivar

Financial Analyst - Capital Planning
mxz771@miami.edu
(305) 284-4328


Tuition Planning

Carolina Sanchez

Sr. Manager, Decision Support - Tuition Planning
mcsanchez@miami.edu
(305) 284-6642


Norman Chang

Financial Analyst - Tuition Planning
nxc671@miami.edu
(305) 284-9719


 


Business Intelligence

Allen Mora

Director - Business Intelligence
allen.mora@miami.edu
(305) 284-3906


Jaime Mercado

Sr. Systems Administrator - Business Intelligence
jxm1626@miami.edu
(305) 284-4750


 

Aymee Ortiz-Acosta

Financial Systems Analyst 2 - Business Intelligence
axo130@miami.edu
(305) 284-4310


Gina Gonzalez 

Sr. Administrative Assistant
g.gonzalezcelestrin@miami.edu
(305) 284-6729

Top